AI Girlfriend Free

Weylo Review: What the Apple Listing and Terms Actually Show

Documentation review · Updated 2026-10-22 · Adults 18+

Concept illustration of an AI chat laptop with floating interface panels
Concept illustration, not an app screenshot.

The thesis: separate what is documented from what buyers assume

Weylo is easy to describe in a way that outruns its paperwork. The Apple listing and the developer's terms are the two records most adult readers can check before spending, and they answer different questions. The listing shows a free download and a set of Gems Pack price points. The terms describe the service and mention renewing subscriptions without stating a subscription price. Neither record tells you how many gems a pack contains, how many messages a gem buys, or what a subscription costs if one applies to you. This review keeps those facts apart on purpose, because the fastest way to overspend on a companion app is to treat a download price as a usage promise.

Our method is documentary. We read the US Apple listing, the developer's Terms of Use, the privacy policy, and the welcome page, all captured on 22 October 2026, and we asked what a cautious buyer could verify versus what remains unknown. We did not buy anything, run a conversation, or test billing. Nothing here is a purchase test, a performance verdict, or a billing confirmation. Where we compare or advise, that is editorial judgment, labeled as such.

What Weylo says it is, and to whom

The Apple listing describes Weylo as an AI-powered text adventure with a library of fictional journeys — ruins, planets, hidden kingdoms, mysteries — where your written choices move the plot and story memory can carry earlier details forward. The developer also runs a companion product under the same name, where you build a character with a voice, mood, and starting memories and chat across sessions and devices. The listing carries an 18+ age rating, and the terms state the service is for adults 18 and over, adding that the developer may verify age and close non-qualifying accounts without prior notice and without refund. That last clause matters to anyone who might misrepresent their age: the developer's stated remedy is closure, not a refund.

Attribution note: the low-latency chat, memory layer, cross-device sync, and story-memory features are the developer's descriptions. We did not verify them by use. The welcome page also displays engagement figures and an average rating, but those are marketing claims on the developer's own site, not data we audited, and we treat them as such.

What the US Apple listing shows on price

As captured on 22 October 2026, the US App Store listing for "Weylo : Quests Across Worlds" (id6805188278) shows a free download with in-app purchases, an 18+ rating, Entertainment category, 47.2 MB size, and English plus additional languages. The developer is listed as Quality Walls & Windows, LLC. The listing shows seven Gems Pack tiers priced at USD 1.99, 3.99, 9.99, 19.99, 29.99, 49.99, and 99.99 — described here as Gems Pack 0 through 6 in ascending price order.

What the listing does not show, at least in the capture we read, is how many gems each pack contains, what a gem is spent on, or how many messages a gem buys. "Free" describes the download, not the total cost of using the app. A free download is not evidence of unlimited free chat, and we will not read it as one. Anyone who tells you the download price is the whole story is guessing.

The listing also notes "Only for iPhone." That is a compatibility statement about this particular store page. It is not proof that Weylo has no Android app, and readers should check other platforms directly if cross-platform access matters to them.

What the terms add — and what they leave open

The Terms of Use (effective 20 August 2026, version 1.0) describe Weylo as an AI platform for designing and chatting with digital companions, with a companion builder, natural chat, a memory layer, and cross-device sync. It sets 18+ eligibility, one account per person unless authorized otherwise, and rules on acceptable use and prohibited content. The privacy policy separately describes data collection, encryption practices, and a position against training models shared beyond Weylo on conversations without explicit, revocable opt-in — again, developer statements we did not independently verify.

Crucially, the terms discuss renewing subscriptions and describe them as auto-renewing unless cancelled, but the text we read does not state a subscription price. That gap is the honest center of this review. A buyer comparing Weylo against other spending options cannot, from the terms alone, know whether a subscription applies to them, what it would cost, or how it interacts with the gem packs on the Apple listing. We do not fill that gap with inference. If a subscription price exists, the place to find it is the in-app purchase screen or a current listing, not this article.

Gems are best treated as consumables — purchased, spent, and replenished — rather than as a pass to unlimited use. The documentation does not quantify any exchange rate between gems and messages, and we will not invent one.

Decision table: what is documented versus assumed

QuestionWhat the documents showWhat remains unclearEditorial note
Download costFree on the US listing—Free download ≠ free usage
Gems Pack pricesUSD 1.99–99.99 across seven tiersGem quantity per tierDo not infer value per gem
Per-message costNot statedGems consumed per messageTreat as consumable, not unlimited
SubscriptionTerms describe auto-renewalPrice, terms in-appCheck in-app before committing
RefundsAge closure "without refund"Terms: requests within 7 days of purchase are evaluated case by caseRefund is not guaranteed
PlatformsListing: iPhone onlyTerms describe sync across iOS, Android and web; actual availability was not testedCheck other stores if relevant

How to read the gem packs without inventing an exchange rate

A hypothetical example makes the problem concrete. Imagine two buyers each budget USD 20. One buys the 19.99 pack; the other buys the 9.99 pack plus a smaller pack. Neither buyer can tell from the listing how many conversations or story turns their purchase unlocks, because the listing does not disclose gem quantities or consumption. The packs are priced, but their purchasing power is not documented. That is not a flaw unique to Weylo — many consumable systems work this way — but it is a reason to plan spending as a monthly cap rather than as a calculation of "messages per dollar."

We deliberately avoid saying "the 99.99 pack is the best value" because we cannot support that from the documents. Price tiers do not prove quantity tiers or per-unit savings. If value matters to you, the in-app screen is where the numbers live.

Reviews and ratings: dated testimony, not proof

The Apple listing we read states that the app had not received enough ratings or reviews to display an overview. That is a factual note about the listing at capture time, not a judgment on quality. Where you do find reviews, treat them as individual, dated testimony: a person who spent money on a particular day and had a particular experience. A five-star review is not proof of current pricing, and a one-star review is not universal proof of a defect. Neither substitutes for checking today's in-app purchase screen.

Pros and cons from the documentation

Pros (developer-described, documentation-based):

  • Clear 18+ framing in both listing and terms, which suits an adult audience.
  • A documented price ladder for gems from USD 1.99 to 99.99, so you can see the range before downloading.
  • Terms and privacy policy are written in readable language with stated moderation review timelines and encryption practices.
  • Story memory and cross-session continuity are described consistently across the listing, terms, and welcome page.

Cons and cautions:

  • No documented gem quantities or per-message consumption, which makes spending hard to predict.
  • Terms describe renewing subscriptions without a stated price, leaving a real gap for buyers.
  • Age-verification closure is described "without refund," so accuracy in registration matters.
  • "Only for iPhone" on the listing limits the assumptions you can make about other platforms.
  • We did not test performance, memory behavior, or billing, so we cannot vouch for any of them.

Precise buying questions to ask before you spend

These are the questions the documents leave open. Ask them in the app or of the developer before committing money:

  1. How many gems does each of the seven packs contain?
  2. How many gems does a single message or story turn consume, and does that vary by feature?
  3. Is there a subscription, and if so, what exactly does it cost and renew at?
  4. How do gems and any subscription interact — does one replace the other?
  5. What is the refund policy for gems and for subscriptions, beyond the age-verification clause?
  6. Which platforms are currently supported, and is data portable across them?

The documents leave quantities, consumption and subscription pricing unresolved. They do state case-by-case refund review for requests within 7 days, and describe cross-device sync; neither policy statement was tested.

Sponsored alternatives: a separate decision, not a Weylo trial

Some readers will decide the documentation gaps are too large and want to look elsewhere. This site may present sponsored alternatives, clearly labeled as such. Those are separate products, not a Weylo trial, download, or free version, and we make no specific claims about their features or pricing — you must check their current terms yourself. A reasonable way to use them is as a comparison reference point, not as an endorsement that resolves Weylo's unknowns. If you explore an alternative, apply the same discipline: ask about gem quantities, per-message cost, subscription price, and refund policy before you spend.

FAQ

Is Weylo free to use? The US Apple listing shows a free download. That is not the same as free use. The listing also shows paid Gems Packs, and the terms describe subscriptions. Treat "free" as referring to the download only.

How much does a Weylo subscription cost? The terms we read describe auto-renewing subscriptions but do not state a price. We will not invent one. Check the in-app purchase screen or a current listing for the actual figure.

How many messages does a gem pack buy? The documentation does not disclose gem quantities or per-message consumption. Gems should be treated as consumables rather than an unlimited pass. The in-app screen is where you should look for the numbers.

Are refunds guaranteed? No. Section 05 says refund requests within 7 days of purchase are evaluated case by case. The separate eligibility clause allows closure of non-qualifying accounts without refund. Neither is a guaranteed refund.

Does Weylo work on Android? The Apple listing says "Only for iPhone," while the Terms describe cross-device sync across iOS, Android and web. That is a documented vendor claim, not a verified Android installation or availability test.

Is this review based on testing? No. It is a documentation-based review of the Apple listing, terms, privacy policy, and welcome page captured on 22 October 2026. We did not purchase, chat, or test billing. Features are attributed to the developer, not verified by us.

The decision

If you are an adult reader who wants a documented price range before downloading, the Apple listing gives you one: a free download and seven gem tiers from USD 1.99 to 99.99. If you need to know exactly what a gem buys or what a subscription costs, the documents do not tell you, and no review should pretend otherwise. Our recommendation is conditional: download only if you are comfortable treating spending as a capped monthly budget you will confirm in-app, not as a calculation you can do from the listing. If the unknown subscription price or per-message consumption is a dealbreaker, do not commit money until you have read the in-app purchase screen in full — and if you decide to compare sponsored alternatives, do so as a separate product decision, checking their current terms yourself.

Sources and related reading